Native Instruments Komplete 14 is already an impressive collection of some of the finest virtual instruments and effects available. But, between March 1st 2023 and March 31st 2023, customers who purchase either a full or upgraded version of K14 standard, ultimate or collectors edition will receive even more!

There are four distinct flavours of Komplete 14 – Select, Standard (also known as just Komplete 14), Ultimate and Collectors Edition. Each tier will require more hard drive space and, since NI decided to ditch the USB HDD for installation and move to downloads only, a decent internet connection to speed up the install.

Once you’ve downloaded your K14 bundle you’ll have access to synths ranging from classics such as Massive or FM8 right through to the latest version of the mighty Reaktor. You’ll also find impressive effects that can manipulate and mangle your sounds as required, and then there’s the impressive Kontakt 7 – a powerhouse of a sampler with a factory library in excess of 30GB.

When purchasing a qualifying full bundle or upgrade/update you’ll receive:
KOMPLETE 14 STANDARD (FUL/UPD/UPG) + Monolith (worth £82)
KOMPLETE 14 ULTIMATE (FUL/UPD/UPG) + Monolith + Elysium (combined value £261)
KOMPLETE 14 COLLECTOR’S EDITION (FUL/UPD/UPG) + Monolith + Elysium + BALKAN Ethnic Orchestra (combined value £558)

If you’re not sure which upgrade is best for you see our handy guide.

Please see below for details of each free instrument.

Monolith by Artistry Audio
MSRP: £82
What it is: extremely versatile Bass Synth-Engine
Content: 85 Sound Sources / 350 Master Presets / 100 Effect Presets / 50 ARP Presets

Monolith is an infinite bass engine ready to propel your music to stratospheric heights. Utilise hundreds of ground shaking presets to quickly cut through your mix, or dive deep into the parameters to sculpt bass tones that are all your own. Use any of the 85 groups of high definition basses, subs, orchestral, and synth samples or import your own samples for infinite inspiration.

Elysium by Wide Blue Sound
MSRP: £179
What it is: groundbreaking motion synth used to create striking pulses, organic arpeggios, evolving pads, and hybrid instruments
Content: Over 300 inspiring presets created by sought-after producers and composers

ELYSIUM is an inspiring synth that combines tonal rhythms with beautiful sounds to present what has been heralded as a “utopia of possibility”. With an entirely new way to create striking pulses, beautiful organic arpeggios, evolving pads, and one-of-a-kind hybrid instruments, Elysium simply cannot be replicated by any other synth on the market. Infinite inspiration at the click of a button.: from the Sound Browser or FX Pages, use the Generate buttons to blend thousands of hand-crafted sounds and FX presets to generate something brand new, uniquely yours, and human-approved.

BALKAN Ethnic Orchestra by Strezov Sampling
MSRP: £297
What it is: Orchestral Ensembles, Folklore Soloists, Percussion Section (incl grooves), fully sampled Balkan Brass Band, Vocal Quartet (Bulgarian Choir)
Content:  29 GB of brass band, vocal, and percussion samples with patches detailed with the nuanced expressions of over 40 local folk instrumentalists.

Access a huge collection of the finest folk instrumentalists from the Balkans. Folklore instruments, Balkan brass bands, vocal quartets, and solo percussion allow you to compose an authentic Eastern European sound. A True Polyphonic Legato choir can be expressed in 10 syllables in three different speeds, with a special ‘shake’ sustain for all patches. Featuring 40 local soloists, you can explore the natural artistic expressions in every patch.

If you’re unsure which version of K14 suits your requirements, check out our Komplete 14 guide or drop us a line via live chat.  Alternatively you can call or visit either one of our stores for free impartial help.

Previous articleStanding on the shoulders of giants – meet the Pioneer DJM-A9
Next articleAlpha Evo And Free Focal Listen Pro Limited Time Offer